ACUPUNCTURE

1 session (around 1 hour)
......
$75.00
AN EXACT SCIENCE

Nowadays practiced around the world, acupuncture is a medical science over 5000 years old currently used around the world. For centuries Chinese have observed the functions of the human body as well as those of the animal and plant life. They consider the universe and its life forms as one.

Acupuncture is the result of the analysis the observations. It is both a natural and empirical science.

Acupuncture is an energy medicine. It presumes the presence of a vital energy essential to life. That circulates through the entire body. If the energy circulates with harmony, there is health. The energy is carried through a net work of channels known as meridians, these meridians route the energy used to nourish the brain, the organs, the muscles, the glands and all other system, throughout the organism.

Once in a while energy circulation may be slowed down or blocked. Fatigue or soreness will then be felt. Several factors may be the source of disruption to the energy flow: stress, poor diet, emotions, traumas, weather variations, and environmental factors.

A DIFFERENT APPROACH

Acupuncture sees the individual as a whole with strengths and weaknesses, this concept is called the terrain. This oriental science does not only consider the symptoms, but rather seeks the initial couse of the imbalance, and it treats the problem at its very source.

THE TREATMENT

Energy circulates within the meridians in an orderly fashion. On these meridians are found points that have a therapeutic function. The treatment consists in stimulating these precise points on the body using extremely fine needles. This has the objective of resetting the energy flows that were blocked and to revitalize the organism.

The needling sensation is similar to a mosquito bit and lasts only a split second. Moreover , the sedative effects of acupuncture often lead to relaxation during the treatment. Over 90% of our illness come from modern life stress and emotions.

Acupuncture is one of the most efficient forms of medecine to treat psychosomatic disorders.

ACUPUNCTURE TREATS

1. Ear, Nose & Throat Disorders

Toothaches, earaches, sinusitis, rhinitis

2. Respiratory Disorders

Colds & flu, bronchitis, asthma, allergies, emphysema

3. Gastrointestinal Disorders

Nausea, indigestion, diarrhea, constipation, ulcers, colitis

4. Circulator Disorders

Hypertension, high cholesterol, arteriosclerosis, angina pectoris

5. Urogenital Disorders

Cystitis, stress incontinence, neurogenic, bladder, prostatitis, prostatic hypertrophy

6. Gynecological Disorders

Menstrual irregularity, endometriosis, PMS, infertility, menopausal syndrome

7. Musculoskeletal Disorders

Tennis elbow, frozen shoulder, TMJ, sciatica, low back pain, arthritis, carpal tunnel, syndrome, fibromyalgia

8. Psychoemotional, & Neurological

Depression, anxiety, insomnia, headache, migraine, trigeminal neuralgia, intercostals neuralgia, post-stroke paralysis, dizziness, tinnitus In addition, acupuncture has been used for centuries throughout Asia to treat hundreds of other problems.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

1. Do I have to believe in it for results?

It is not necessary to believe in acupuncture for better results. The proof lies on the effectiveness of the treatments on children and animals.

2. Does the treatment effect last?

The effects of acupuncture treatments are long lasting. However, one must complete the whole series of treatments to consolidate the healing and achieve lasting results.

3. How many treatment sessions are necessary?

The number of sessions varies with the nature and age of the problem as well as the patient’s health. In severe cases, close sessions are necessary. For chronic illnesses, treatments are less frequent, and are provided until the patient’s health stabilizes.

4. Is there a risk of transmission of diseases?

The needles are made of stainless steel, they are fine and full. No substance is injected in the body. Acupuncturists use sterile single use needles.

5. Does health insurance pay for the cost of treatment?

Treatments are not paid by the Regie de l’assurance-maladie du Quebec. However, a growing number of insurance companies reimburse part or all the cost of the treatment. Contact your insurance broker, and insist that he adds acupuncture treatments to your insurance policy.

A MEDICAL SCIENCE FOR THE FUTURE

Acupuncture helps restore health without using chemical substances and without side effects. It is a medical science based on both prevention and healing. It regulates the functions for digestion, elimination and oxygenation of tissues. It enhances the body’s resistance to stress and increases the efficiency of the immune system. It is a science that will be increasingly used because of the balance it provides.

OFFICIAL RECOGNITION

Preciously, the Corporation professionnelle des medicines du Quebec ruled over the practice of acupuncture. Since July 1995, the Ordre des acupuncteurs du Quebec has taken on that responsibility.

TOP

ACUPUNCTURE

1 session (environ 1 heure)
......
75.00$
UNE SCIENCE NATURELLE

L'acupuncture, maintenant pratiquée à travers le monde, existe depuis 5000 ans. Pendant des siècles, les chinois ont observé le fonctionnement de l'organisme humain, mais aussi du monde animal et végétal. Ils considèrent l'univers et les êtres vivants comme un tout.

L'acupuncture, nous provient du fruit de l'analyse de ces observations. C'est à la fois une science naturelle et empirique.

L'acupuncture est une médecine énergétique. Elle présume l'existence d'une énergie vitale, indispensable à la vie, circulant partout dans le corps. Si l'énergie circule harmonieusement, il y a équilibre et santé. L'énergie est transportée par un réseau de canaux appelées méridiens. Afin de maintenir un bon fonctionnement du métabolisme, ces derniers acheminent dans tout l'organisme l'énergie servant à entretenir le cerveau, les organes, les muscles, les os, les nerfs, les glandes et tous les autres systèmes.

Parfois, la circulation de l'énergie peut être ralentie ou bloquée. On ressent alors une fatigue ou une douleur. Le flux d'énergie peut être perturbé par plusieurs facteurs : stress, mauvaise alimentation, émotions, traumatismes, variations climatiques, facteurs environnementaux.

UNE APPROCHE DIFFÉRENTE

L'acupuncture considère l'individu dans son ensemble avec ses forces et ses faiblesses. C'est ce qu'on appelle le terrain. Cette médecine ne considère pas seulement le symptôme mais cherche plutôt la cause initiale du déséquilibre et traite le problème à sa source.

LE TRAITEMENT

L'énergie circule de façon ordonnée dans les méridiens. Sur ces derniers sont disposés des points qui ont une fonction thérapeutique. Le traitement consiste à stimuler avec de très fines aiguilles ces points précis du corps. Ceci a pour objectif de remettre en mouvement l'énergie bloquée et de revitaliser l'organisme.

L'introduction de l'aiguille rappelle la sensation d'une piqûre de moustique, ne dure qu'une fraction de seconde et ne laisse aucune marque. De plus, l'effet sédatif de l'acupuncture amène souvent le patient à se détendre pendant le traitement. Plus de 90% de nos malaises proviennent du surmenage, du stress de la vie moderne et des émotions.

L'ACUPUNCTURE TRAITE:

1. Troubles Généraux

Fatigue, anxiété, migraines, insomnie, dépression, étourdissements, burn-out

2. Troubles Respiratoires

Grippe, rhume, bronchite, asthme, allergies, sinusites, rhinites, laryngite, toux

3. Troubles Gastro-intestinales

Nausées, indigestion, diarrhée, constipation, ulcères, colite, maladie de crohn

4. Troubles Circulatoires

Hypertension, hypotension, cholestérol, mains et pieds froids, frilosité, engourdissements, hémorroïdes, œdème, palpitations

5. Troubles Urogénitales

Cystites, incontinence, prostatite

6. Troubles Gynécologiques

Menstruations irrégulières, endométriose, SPM, stérilité ménopause, seines, douloureux

7. Troubles Musculo-squelettiques

Tendinites, bursites, sciatique, lumbago, arthrite, tunnel carpien, fibromyalgie, névralgie, maux musculaires, troubles de genou, traumatismes sportifs, épine de lenoir

En addition, l'acupuncture a été utilisé pendant des siècles à travers l'Asie pour traiter des centaines d'autres problèmes.

DES RÉPONSES À VOS QUESTIONS

1. Faut-il y croire pour obtenir des résultats?

Il n'est pas nécessaire de croire en l'acupuncture pour obtenir de meilleures résultats. l'efficacité des traitements sur les enfants ou sur les animaux en est la preuve.

2. Combien de traitements sont nécessaires et à quelle fréquence?

Le nombre de traitements varie selon la nature et l’intensité du problème, ainsi que de l'état de santé du patient. Dans les cas aigus, des séances rapprochées sont nécessaires. Dans les cas chroniques, les traitements sont plus espacés et sont données jusqu'à la stabilisation de l'état de santé.

3. Peut-il y avoir transmission de maladies?

Les aiguilles utilisées en acupuncture sont fabriquées d'acier inoxydable, elles sont fines et pleines, donc aucune substance ne peut être injectée dans l'organisme à travers elles. Ce sont des aiguilles à usage unique stériles et jetables. Certains acupuncteurs travaillent aussi avec le laser.

4. l'assurance maladie défraie-t-elle le coût des traitement?

Les traitements d'acupuncture ne sont pas présentement couverts par le régime d'assurances maladie. Cependant, plusieurs compagnies d'assurances privées, la C.S.S.T et la S.A.A.Q., remboursent les traitements d'acupuncture. Informez-vous auprès de votre assureur et insistez pour qu'il ajoute l'acupuncture à votre police d'assurance si ce n'est pas déjà fait.

UNE MÉDICINE d'AVENIR

L'acupuncture permet de rétablir la santé sans substances chimiques, ni effets secondaires. C'est une médecine à la fois préventive et curative qui régularise l'organisme dans ses fonctions de digestion, d'élimination et d'oxygénation de tous les tissus. Elle permet d'accroître la résistance du corps au stress et d'augmenter l'efficacité du système immunitaire. Garce à l'équilibre qu'elle peut procurer, C'est une médecine qui est appelée a être de plus en plus utilisée.

UNE RECONNAISSANCE OFFICIELLE

Au Québec l'acupuncture est pratiquée depuis plus de 35 ans. l'Ordre des acupuncteurs du Québec à le mandat d'assurer la réglementation ainsi que la protection du public depuis juillet 1995.

Début